Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

League of Women Voters
Rochester, Minnesota

Age-Friendly Olmsted County (AFOC) - 2022-2025 Priorities Preference Survey

The brief online survey is a follow-up to our Sept 29th presentation by community leaders about this important program. Your input is very important to achieving our goals, and this brief survey asks you to:

  1. Select three of the eight World Health Organization "domains" of community need that you consider to be key for program emphasis emphasis.

  2. Rank those three choices in order of importance from your vantage point.

  3. Briefly comment on why you chose this ranking.

  4. Identify any areas of concern you believe are overlooked in the outlined framework, or specify particular concerns you have within the listed domains.

  5. Indicate what community you reside in Olmsted County, so we can be aware of how broad our reach has been in the listening to the community.

Please view the recording of this session on our Program Archive page, and reach out to the AFOC team for further discussion or to get involved: call 507-287-2010 or email

League Events


  • Minnesota Judicial Branch Special Redistricting Panel 2021
    public hearing in Rochester - Thursday, October 21 from 6:30 - 8:30 pm
    Olmsted County Courtroom 1 on 5th floor, Government Center
    151 4th St SE, Rochester

  • Minnesota Judicial Branch Special Redistricting Panel 2021
    public hearing
    via Zoom - Tuesday, October 26 from 6:30 - 8:30 pm
    The link for the meeting will be posted 2 days before the event

  • Redistricting Again!
    How will it work in Rochester/Olmsted County this time?

    A virtual program on Zoom - Thursday, October 28, 2021 from 7:00 - 8:30 pm
    After every 10-year census, each unit of government evaluates the population changes: city wards, county commissioner districts, as well as state and federal legislative districts. the outcome determines who represents YOU in government.

    This program focus Rochester and Olmsted County redistricting. Paul Huffman,
    LWV Minnesota Redistricting Coordinator, will present "the big picture" of redistricting. Heather Heyer, MPP (pronouns: she/her/hers), Management Analyst for the City of Rochester will discuss the analysis of Rochester’s wards. Ben Griffiths, Olmsted County Planning Director, will discuss census impacts on county commissioner districts, townships, and other cities within the county.

    The process local governments are now using to balance our population and opportunities for citizen involvement are key issues for all voters, especially as we approach the 2022 election.
    The meeting is open to the public and co-sponsored by the Rochester Public Library, the
    Rochester Chamber of Commerce, Intercultural Mutual Assistance Association, NAACP, and the local Diversity Council.

    Join Zoom Meeting link (meeting ID: forthcoming, passcode: forthcoming

Voting Information - League of Women Voters. Since 2006 this site is has been a "one-stop-shop" for election related-information, providing nonpartisan information on general and state-specific elections, including:

  • Voter registration deadlines and registration forms

  • Absentee ballots and early voting options

  • Election dates, polling place locations, ID requirements

  • Sample ballots specific to your address

  • Factual data on candidates in federal, state and local races

  • Tips on how to watch candidate forums and debates with a critical eye

Olmsted County Elections Office link

  • Call the Elections Office at (507) 328-7650 if you have questions or problems with voting - Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State

Voting & Elections page - Rochester Public Library

Contact the Rochester LWV

P.O. Box 6691
Rochester, Minnesota 55903

Click this link to for a printable member brochure to join or renew your League membership (local, state, & national) or to make a donation.


  • President - Anna Froehling

  • Past President - Jane Callahan

  • Secretary - Jane Callahan

  • Treasurer - Ginny Amundson

  • Nominating Committee - Karen MacLaughlin

  • Directors At-Large: Amy Caucutt, Deb Duffy-Smet, Mary E. Jones, Kim Norton, Walt Rothwell, Ray Schmitz, Dee Voldal

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image